Corporate Services

Designated Public Officials under the Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015

The Regulation of Lobbying Act commenced on 1st September 2015

Section 6(4) of the Act requires each public body to publish a list of designated Public Officials of the body.  The purpose of the list is twofold:

  1. To allow members of the public to identify those persons who are designated public officials; and
  2. As a resource for lobbyists filing a return to the Register who may need to source a designated public official’s details.

Further information in relation to the Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015 is available at


AnnMarie Farrelly

Chief Executive 
[email protected]


Matthew McAleese

Director - Planning and Strategic Infrastructure Department

[email protected]


David Storey

Director - Environment, Climate Action and Active Travel Department
[email protected]


Oliver Hunt

Head of Finance[email protected] " rel="nofollow"> [email protected]


Robert Burns

Director - Housing and Community Development Department

[email protected]


John Quinlivan

Director - Economic Enterprise, Tourism & Cultural Development Department 
[email protected]


Emer O'Gorman

Director - People, Corporate & Digital Services Department

[email protected]   


Mary T Daly

Director - Operations and Water Services Department

[email protected]


Ethna Felten

Director of Aircraft Noise Competent Authority

[email protected]



All  Elected Members  of Fingal County Council are Designated Public Officials under the Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015. 


Strategic Policy Committees 

Strategic Policy Committees are relevant bodies under Section 5 of the Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015 and must comply with the Transparency Code. 

To view Strategic Policy meeting dates and minutes, click here.