alert-icon Created with Sketch.


Emergency Management

26 Mar 2020

Fingal County Council and COVID-19: Help us to help you.

A number of our services can be completed over the phone, by mail or online.

You can contact Customer Care Unit at 01 8905000 . Paperwork can be sent by e-mail. E-mail addresses may be found on our website at

Full details can be found here.


Fingal Community Response Forum

A dedicated community support helpline and email address has been launched to assist at-risk members of the public in accessing non-emergency and non-medical supports and advice. Find out more here.

Three former councillors appointed as ministers in new cabinet

Fingal County Council welcomes the news that three former councillors of Fingal County Council will serve as ministers in the new government as announced by An Taoiseach Micheál Martin last evening.

An Taoiseach Martin revealed his new Cabinet after his election as Taoiseach in the Dublin Convention Centre and his appointment by President Michael D. Higgins.

The three ministers from Fingal are former Taoiseach Leo Varadkar, Dublin West TD, Darragh O’Brien, Dublin Fingal TD, and Roderic O’Gorman, Dublin West TD.

Leo Varadkar was appointed Tanaiste and Minister for Enterprise, Trade and Employment. Mr. Varadkar served on Fingal County Council from 2003 to 2007 while serving as Vice Cathaoirleach after the 2004 local elections.

Darragh O’Brien, who was a councillor on Fingal County Council from 2004 to 2007 and was appointed Minister for Housing, Local Government and Heritage.

Roderic O’Gorman, who served as a councillor on Fingal County Council since 2014 until he was elected to the Dáil in the 2020 general election, was appointed Minister for Children, Disabilities, Equality and Integration.

An Taoiseach Martin has also named his 11 appointments to An Seanad which also sees two of those being from Fingal with current sitting councillor Emer Currie and former senator Lorraine Clifford-Lee among those named.

Mayor of Fingal, Cllr. David Healy said about the appointments: “It is great to see three former Fingal councillors appointed to the new cabinet. It reflects Fingal’s record for policy making and getting things done. I would also like to congratulate our colleague Cllr. Emer Currie on her imminent appointment to the Seanad. I wish them all the best in their new roles.”

AnnMarie Farrelly, Chief Executive of Fingal County Council, said: “I congratulate the ministers from Fingal on their appointment and I look forward to working with them and their Departments in the coming years. I would also like to congratulate the two Seanad appointees that are from Fingal, Emer Currie and Lorraine Clifford Lee.”

All Rights Reserved © Fingal County Council