alert-icon Created with Sketch.


Emergency Management

26 Mar 2020

Fingal County Council and COVID-19: Help us to help you.

A number of our services can be completed over the phone, by mail or online.

You can contact Customer Care Unit at 01 8905000 . Paperwork can be sent by e-mail. E-mail addresses may be found on our website at

Full details can be found here.


Fingal Community Response Forum

A dedicated community support helpline and email address has been launched to assist at-risk members of the public in accessing non-emergency and non-medical supports and advice. Find out more here.

Four new councillors co-opted

Four new councillors were co-opted as members of Fingal County Council at a Special Meeting this evening.

The vacancies occurred following the election of four councillors to Dáil Eireann in the recent General Election.

Cllr Aaron O’Rourke (Sinn Fein) replaces Deputy Paul Donnelly as a councillor for the Ongar Local Electoral Area. He was proposed by Cllr Natalie Treacy and seconded by Cllr Ann Graves.

Cllr Pamela Conroy (Green Party) replaces Deputy Roderic O’Gorman as a councillor for the Castleknock Local Electoral Area. She was proposed by Cllr David Healy and seconded by Cllr Ian Carey.

Cllr James Humphreys (Labour) replaces Deputy Duncan Smith as a councillor for the Swords Electoral Area. He was proposed by Cllr John Walsh and seconded by Cllr Mary McCamley.

Cllr Joan Hopkins (Social Democrats) replaces Deputy Cian O’Callaghan as a councillor for the Howth Malahide Local Electoral Area. She was proposed by Cllr Paul Mulville and seconded by Cllr Dean Mulligan.

The four councillors were welcomed by the Mayor of Fingal, Cllr Eoghan O’Brien, and the Chief Executive of Fingal County Council, AnnMarie Farrelly as well as Cllr Adrian Henchy, Cllr Jimmy Guerin, Cllr Tony Murphy, Cllr Dean Mulligan, Cllr Anthony Lavin and Cllr Mary McCamley.

All Rights Reserved © Fingal County Council