Fingal County Council 2019

Local Elections 2019

Discover More

The Local Elections 2019 took place on 24 May 2019. 

40 councillors were elected. 

A Local Electoral Area Boundary Commission Report was published in 2018, resulting in changes to Fingal County Council’s Local Electoral Area Boundaries.

Fingal County Council now has seven Local Election Areas, namely: Balbriggan; Blanchardstown/Mulhuddart; Castleknock; Howth/Malahide; Ongar; Rush/Lusk; Swords.

Fingal County Council 2019

View The 2019 Fingal County Council Election Results Here

Click through to view breakdowns and count results for each Local Electoral Area.

Council Chamber

Local Elections 2019

Information on the candidates is available here.

Ballot Box

Voting and Elections

Ensure you are on the register and eligible to vote.