MINUTES OF THE FINGAL JOINT POLICING COMMITTEE MEETING 15th September 2017

Elected Members	Cllr Kieran Dennison (Chairman); Cllr Tania Doyle; Cllr Adrian Henchy; Cllr
	Anthony Lavin; Cllr Eithne Loftus; Cllr Grainne Maguire; Cllr Howard Mahony; Cllr
	Natalie Treacy; Cllr Roderic O'Gorman;
FCC Officials	Paul Reid (C.E.); Liam Burke (SEO Housing)
Community Reps	Myles Caulfield; Rev. Kenneth Lindsay; Ray Smyth; Peadar O'Kelly
Oireachtas Reps	Louise O'Reilly T.D.
An Garda Siochana	Supt. Joe O'Connor (DMRN); Supt. Gerard Donnelly (DMRN); Supt Liam Carolan
	(DMRW); Inspector Tony Twomey (DMRW)
Apologies	Cllr Jimmy Guerin; Cllr Paul Mulville; Cllr Mags Murray; Cllr Malachy Quinn; Cllr
	Duncan Smith; Cllr Tom O'Leary; Senator James Reilly; Senator Lorraine Clifford-
	Lee; Alan Farrell T.D.; Brendan Ryan T.D.; Jossy Awkuobi PPN; Eamonn Price PPN;
	Maria Tormey PPN; Ch. Supt Wheatley (DMRW); Ch. Supt Curran (DMRN): Supt
	Carolan (DMRN)
In Attendance	David Storey (DoS Operations); Martina O'Connor (AO Housing & Community
	Dept) Ann Murphy (SSO Operations) Lorraine McDonagh (SO Operations);
	Barbara Ryan (ASO Operations); Philip Jennings (Safer Blanchardstown); Brid
	Walsh (NDRDATF);
Observers	Conor O'Leary (Muintir na Tire); Richard O'Neill (Policing Authority); Cllr Tony
	Murphy; Rafe Costigan (FCC Community Dept); Pat Queenan (FCC Community
	Dept); Linda Ennis (FCC Community Dept); Amy Lunney (FCC Operations Dept)

Apologies were noted by the Chair.

1. Minutes of meeting held on 26th May 2017

The minutes of the meeting held on 26th May 2017 were NOT AGREED. Amended minutes are to be brought to the next JPC Meeting. The Chairman noted that minutes are not verbatim.

2. Matters Arising

No matters arising

3.Garda Reports – 1st January 2017 to 31st August 2017

Reports for the period 1st January 2017 – 31st August 2017.

Copies of the Garda Reports had been circulated in advance to all members.

- a) Blanchardstown (DMRW)
- b) Howth Sub-District (DMRN)
- c) Balbriggan District (DMRN)
- d) Swords Malahide (DMRN)

The senior Gardai present responded to any questions by the members

4.Written Questions

Written questions circulated to all members.

5.Report from Safer Blanchardstown

The report from Safer Blanchardstown was circulated prior to the meeting, no questions arose. The launch date of the "Think Before You Buy" campaign to be agreed and circulated to members.

6.Presentations

- Martina O'Connor from FCC Housing & Community Department gave the Housing Department Annual ASB report and responded to any questions from members.
- Brid Walsh from NDRDATF gave a presentation to update members on the work being undertaken by NDRDATF and responded to any questions from members.
- The matter of Dublin 15 areas not covered under the LDATF arose, and it was agreed to contact BLDTF to request information from them.

7.Follow Up/Action Items

During the meeting a number of items for follow up arose:

- It was proposed to write to An Garda Siochana HQ to thank former Garda Commissioner Nóirín O'Sullivan for her public service and to wish her well on retirement. This was agreed by all members present.
- Paul Reid (FCC Chief Executive) noted that a Government report on Young Mental Health and Suicide is due out shortly and this would be circulated to all members when it is released.
- Philip Jennings noted that a conference on Domestic Violence was scheduled for 26th October, and that an information card had been produced by the Dublin 15 Domestic Violence Working Group, which could be adapted for county-wide.
- It was proposed by the Chairman and agreed by the committee to request information presentations in the future from Muintir na Tire and the Policing Authority.
- Members requested that copies of all correspondence be made available to them.
- Louise O'Reilly T.D. requested a presentation on Cyber Safety be listed for a future meeting.

8.Next Meeting

The next meeting of the JPC will take place on **Friday 1st December 2017 at a venue to be decided.**

Minutes agreed:

Kiepin Jennison

Councillor Kieran Dennsion (Chairperson)

Date: 1st December 2017