Environmental Issues

Regional Waste Management Plan

Waste Management

For the purposes of waste management planning, Ireland is divided into three regions:

  • Eastern-Midlands
  • Southern
  • Connacht-Ulster.

The Eastern Midlands Region comprises Dublin City, Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown, Fingal, South Dublin, Kildare, Louth, Laois, Longford, Meath, Offaly, Westmeath and Wicklow.

The Eastern Midlands Regional plan (2015- 2021)was adopted on  12th May 2015.  The plan and progress reports on the plan are available on the regional website